ClassWish-Books.org

The Alchemyst (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel #

Paperback

Author: Scott, Michael
ISBN: 9780385736008 Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

He holds the secret that can end the world.

The truth: Nicholas Flamel was born in Paris on September 28, 1330. Nearly 700 years later, he is acknowledged as the greatest Alchemyst of his day. It is said that he discovered the secret of eternal life.

The records show that he died in 1418.

But his tomb is empty.

The legend: Nicholas Flamel lives. But only because he has been making the elixir of life for centuries. The secret of eternal life is hidden within the book he protectsÑthe Book of Abraham the Mage. It's the most powerful book that has ever existed. In the wrong hands, it will destroy the world. That's exactly what Dr. John Dee plans to do when he steals it. Humankind won't know what's happening until it's too late. And if the prophecy is right, Sophie and Josh Newman are the only ones with the power to save the world as we know it.

Sometimes legends are true.

And Sophie and Josh Newman are about to find themselves in the middle of the greatest legend of all time.

Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:

The Alchemyst

[STAR] Ò[A] A riveting fantasyÉWhile there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopediasÉthose who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read.ÓÑSchool Library Journal, Starred

The Magician

[STAR] ÒReaders will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations.ÓÑKirkus Reveiws, Starred

The Sorceress

ÒMaster yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motionÉ.This page Ðturner promises plenty of action to come.ÓÑKirkus Reviews

The Necromancer

ÒUnrelenting forward momentumÉ.This book will thrill fans.ÓÑSchool Library Journal

From the Hardcover edition.

More for this age group :

Get Our Free Newsletter

Sign up now to help kids!



10% Discount

10% Discount at Checkout. Just paste in the code we provide there.



7.5% Donation

We donate 7.5% of your net purchase price to provide student resources for the school or teacher of your choice. You can even direct part of the donation to pay student tuition or fees. Just follow the easy instructions on the checkout page.

Yes, homeschoolers, we serve you, too. Please see these instructions for homeschoolers.



About ClassWish.org

ClassWish provides schools and teachers with the resources students need to succeed.



Contribute to Help the Kids You Care About:

ClassWish.org is the only nonprofit that lets anybody contribute to fund any type of resource for any school or teacher in the country. Help the kids you care about, including your own.



Educators:

Get the resources you and your students need without spending your own money. See how quick and easy it is at ClassWish.org.



Educators, Use Your Funds:

Educators, use your donated funds from ClassWish.org. See the instructions.

ClassWish on Twitter