ClassWish-Books.org

Next Spring an Oriole

Paperback

Author: Whelan, Gloria
ISBN: 9780394891255 Publisher: Random House Children's Books

A pioneer adventure perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls WilderÕs Little House series!

On Libby MitchellÕs tenth birthday, she and her parents climb into a covered wagon and set off on a journey that takes them two months and a thousand miles. Their trip from Virginia to the deep woods of Michigan is hard, but it is exciting, too. And at its end lies their new homeÑa place that is rugged, wild, and full of promise.

History Stepping Stones now feature updated content that emphasizes Common Core and todayÕs renewed interest in nonfiction. Perfect for home, school, and library bookshelves!

More for this age group :

Get Our Free Newsletter

Sign up now to help kids!



10% Discount

10% Discount at Checkout. Just paste in the code we provide there.



7.5% Donation

We donate 7.5% of your net purchase price to provide student resources for the school or teacher of your choice. You can even direct part of the donation to pay student tuition or fees. Just follow the easy instructions on the checkout page.

Yes, homeschoolers, we serve you, too. Please see these instructions for homeschoolers.



About ClassWish.org

ClassWish provides schools and teachers with the resources students need to succeed.



Contribute to Help the Kids You Care About:

ClassWish.org is the only nonprofit that lets anybody contribute to fund any type of resource for any school or teacher in the country. Help the kids you care about, including your own.



Educators:

Get the resources you and your students need without spending your own money. See how quick and easy it is at ClassWish.org.



Educators, Use Your Funds:

Educators, use your donated funds from ClassWish.org. See the instructions.

ClassWish on Twitter